As promised, here comes part 2 of our little series of designer profiles. Today, I want to show you the work of my friend Isabell Kraemer, who was so generous to donate a pattern prize for the Mitt-Along.

I love Isabell’s work for so many reasons that I don’t even know where to start. So let’s just have a look at westbourne, her latest release, and you’ll immediately spot the beauty in Isabell’s designs.

westbourne [Kinu love]

There is none of her sweaters or cardigans I wouldn’t love to add to my wardrobe. Her taste of design is so aesthetic, and the way she combines elegance with a casual style is perfect. Here is a photo of beccs – a recently released open front cardigan with little cables travelling down the fronts.
beccs

 

Ravello is another one of Isabell’s recent designs, and I don’t know about you, but I certainly have a lot of wonderful color combinations for that one in mind. For some inspiration, just browse the project list on Ravelry – there are some absolutely amazing FOs there.

ravello

And finally – il grande favorito – and that’s just what this sweater is for me. It is so casual, and very sexy at the same time. Wearable with pretty much everything, and an oversized garment I totally want to live in.

il grande favorito 

This is just a small selection of Isabell’s wonderful designs. Check out her Ravelry designer page for the full portfolio. If you like to follow Isabell, hop on over to her blog. She’s showing upcoming designs there and if you like to test knit, she regularly does calls for testers on the blog as well.

Within the next days, I’ll post the third and last part of this small series and show you some of the wonderful shawl designs of Magdalena Kubatek – stay tuned!