Christmas is approaching, and if you’re like me, you don’t have a lot of time these days – but maybe a couple of Ravelry friends you’d like to make happy? To show them you’re thinking of them?

I’m currently gifting my new pattern Ripken to everyone who’s gifting it to a friend on Ravelry until Dec 25 – it’s a nice opportunity to show your Rav pals you care!

Ripken

Worked entirely in stockinette stitch, Ripken is a cowl that takes full advantage of the softness and beauty of cashmere. There is no texture or lace that breaks the even surface of the fabric, and the stripes on the bias add just the right amount of interest to this piece.

Ripken is a versatile accessory. Wrap it around your neck once, twice or even three times, wear it like a shawl or as a hooded scarf.

Ripken

I used a wonderful fingering yarn for knitting this piece: Skinny Bugga! by Cephalopod Yarns. It is such a pleasure to work with, and it comes in amazing colorways. I’ve put together a little selection for you – I’m sure you’ll find one that’s speaking to you.🙂

Cephalopod Yarns