How about adding a little bit of color to these grey days?

okkerFour wonderful skeins of Malabrigo Sock arrived here a couple of days ago, and I don’t know what I love more – the amazing colorway or the softness of the yarn?

Over the next weeks, I’m planning to turn these skeins into a lovely, little cardigan, and I thought it would be a nice idea to make this a little series here in the blog and show you all the single steps in my working process for a new design.

Until now, I do have a sketch and a rough idea on how to get there. I did wind three of the skeins to balls, but I didn’t even start swatching yet – yes, Christmas stress has arrived here. Also, it’s been our boy’s third birthday a couple of days ago, plus our nanny is in hospital. I have a million presents to wrap and don’t have me started on how the house is looking…

Whenever I have some time, I’m also working on three other designs – one for my dear friend Michaela, who runs Wollfaktor yarns, a sweater in Shibui Knits Pebble and something that has to stay a secret for the next couple of months. So – it will take some time until the lovely little ochre cardigan will be finished, but I’ll keep you posted on my progress.🙂

Hope you’ll enjoy!