Sometimes I stumble over projects on Ravelry, made from my patterns, that I can’t help but fall in love with. I’d like to start a small series about these here in the blog and show what great ideas people had, how creative they were and what wonderful FOs (Ravelry slang for “Finished Object”) they brought into being. So – let’s today start with a couple of gorgeous mitts that Julia knitted up from my Amrei pattern. A click on each photo will bring you to the Ravelry project page for more information about yarn used et.al.IMG_0110_medium2I really love the colors she chose – for each of the three pairs she knitted up!

(These mitts are really a quick project, which reminds me that I should make myself another pair as well. The ones I made last winter look pretty worn by now, because I really used them every day, everywhere. Luckily, they knit up really super quick – you can get both done in two days.)

The mitts are worked in the round and the small branch is applied in the end in duplicate stitch – a quick and easy way to do small colorworks.

AmreiJulia’s mitts are all so autumnal and I can easily imagine a lot of outfits from my wardrobe these would go together with perfectly.

AmreiFor the red pair, Julia used a crocheted cuff, which is also looking great.

Don’t you love how all of these turned out? I certainly do! If you feel like casting on your own pair, you’ll find the pattern on Ravelry.