Do you remember the big excitement that hit the knitting world pretty much exactly one year ago, when Woolfolk went live and released Tynd and Får, their two Ultra Merino qualities? Ever since I worked with these two first I was deeply in love, and so I’m really flattered and honored to be part of Woolfolk’s Fall / Winter 2015 collection that was published just a few days ago.

Tryk is my contribution – a modern and highly wearable shawl/scarf, easy to knit and eye-catching in its simplicity.

Tryk

It uses intarsia to create asymmetrical blocks of color on a biased background.

And hey – we’ll have a KAL for this pattern! Starting some time in the beginning of October, we’ll do a Woolfolk KAL in my group on Ravelry. Tryk, Ropedance, and one more pattern that’s yet to be revealed (hint, hint!) – will I see you there? I’d certainly love to!


But I was not yet done telling you about the Woolfolk collection! Many of my favorite designers have gathered to present Tynd and Får in the most beautiful way – and also Sno, the newly released marled yarn. There’s Olga Buraya-Kefelian, Bristol Ivy, Antonia Shankland, Michelle Wang and Kristin Ford herself – what a nice club!🙂

There are five garments in the collection – each of them a wonderful mixture of classic and modern style, wearable pieces that have just the right twist to set them far apart from the mainstream. See Bristol’s Stråle? What a beauty!

Stråle

Another one of my favorites is Bo, a dolman shaped pullover that’s enhanced by all over textured ribbing; showing amazing drape with structured lines and decorative decreases. Oh I really love this one – and what a beautiful presentation!

Bo