I’m so excited to announce the release of a new e-book – well, kinda new.

Easy Lace

The last couple of months I’ve been working on a re-write of three of my very first designs. Grand Bazaar, Sihaya and the Stole of the Seas all offer an easy way to approach lace knitting if you’ve never tried the technique before, while the finished shawls have a beautiful touch of sophistication and elegance. They actually look way more complicated than they are!

Sihaya

I chose a wonderful yarn for my new samples: Breathless by Shalimar Yarns, a luscious blend of merino, cashmere and silk with an amazing drape. It’s been hard to decide on colors because all of them are great, but I finally went with Driftwood, Tawny and Petal – all three of them make up for both, a subtle office shawl or an elegant evening accessory.

It’s been enjoyable working on these old patterns. Like finding an old childhood toy with many wonderful memories associated to. It’s been like beginning to play with it again…

And I’m really happy with the new patterns – they’re more beginner-friendly than before and try to take you by the hand and guide you through the process. I’m trying to make you lose your fear of lace knitting (should you have any!), because actually, it’s only a couple of holes, nothing more.🙂

Stole of the Seas

To celebrate the release, I’m currently offering a Christmas special for all three patterns as well as for the entire e-book: If you gift any of these to a friend (“send as gift” on Ravelry), I’ll gift the very same item to you, too!

That way, you and your friend will both be able to work on the same pattern – you can even start a Mini-KAL for it!

This offer lasts from now on through Dec 24 – Merry Christmas to all of you! ♥