Oh my – it’s been a while since I posted last. I’ve had some busy times, and now I’m just dying to show you what’s new.

I know a lot of you had been waiting for this pattern to be released, and I’m glad to announce that it’s live at last – say Hi to Drachenfels!

Drachenfels

 

I deeply love everything about this entire project, from A to Z. Not only is the finished shawl a wonderful piece, big and cozy, and ready to hug you on a cold day, with rich and saturated colors that play together perfectly. The creation process itself was so great as well and I truly enjoyed this collaboration with Rosy Green Wool.

When I met Rosy and Patrick first a couple of years ago, I instantly fell in love with the yarns they’re producing. One of the softest merino yarns I ever saw, in a beautiful palette – and what is best: Both yarn lines they offer are fully GOTS certified, ensuring organic farming and environmentally and socially responsible textile processing. Talking to Rosy and Patrick, you cannot fail to notice that this issue is close to their hearts and that they’re truly standing behind this philosophy.

Apart from that, they’re the loveliest persons one can imagine, and I enjoyed the exchange in the pattern development process a lot.

Drachenfels is available in English and French directly via Ravelry, and in German as a printed booklet, beautifully made up, via the Rosy Green Website.

And if you need some color inspiration… here are some of the gorgeous Drachenfels projects that have been knitted during the test knit.

Ania’s version, made up in neutrals – what a wonderful composition! (Find Ania on Ravelry as AniaBKnits)

Ania's Drachenfels

 

And Janine’s Drachenfels, with strong contrasts and colors (find her on Ravelry as NaneR):

Janine's Drachenfels

The project list on Ravelry is long already – if you need even more inspiration, hop on over and take a peek at what other knitters have done so far.