It’s almost a year now since I released Nangou, that airy and light shawl that so many knitters fell in love with – including myself!

My Nangou

 

As quite some members of my Ravelry group had asked for this, I’m super glad to announce that we just started a KAL (knit-along) for this pattern – just in time, don’t you think so? As temperatures outside are rising, I’m sure a lot of you would appreciate a silky and light accessory like Nangou to spice your spring wardrobe up a bit? Hop on the train and join us for the fun!

Are you still in doubt? How about checking out the gorgeous project list on Ravelry? Or even better, these three beauties:

First up, here’s Terhi’s Nangou (meet her on Ravelry as mustaavilla). Oh, how I love this piece!  If you follow me already for a while, you know that I’m a sucker for great photography, and Terhi’s style is so much taking the same line. The black and anthracite colors she chose for her Nangou work together so perfectly, making up for a subtle and flattering shawl that will make a match with pretty much anything in your wardrobe. Wollmeise and The Uncommon Thread add all that was needed to create a piece of handknit you can’t help but fall in love with.

Mustaavilla's Nangou

Or are you more in for something colorful? Maybe an unexpected combination that creates a one-of-a-kind eye-catcher? Mindy’s PINK FLANANGOU might just be what you’ve been looking for. (Find Mindy on Ravelry as stormyk9.)

 

Stormyk9's Nangou

I mean, honestly, would you have expected the colorways “Flamingo” and “Sea Foam” to work together that perfectly? Me, I surely not! But when I saw the result, I’ve been pretty amazed by this colorful experiment. Adding beads was another great idea of Mindy, and having them pick up the contrasting color was a stroke of genius. Don’t you start to feel tropical now?

Speaking of feeling tropical… when I first saw Heli’s Nangou I couldn’t help but start looking forward to warmer days… sun on my skin… SUMMER!

Heli's Nangou

 

(You can find Heli on Ravelry as h-e-l-i.)

I so love this whole project – the yarn and colors Heli chose (Wollmeise, Madame Souris & Frosch), the finished object, and especially the smile on her face on that photo. I want to sit right next to her and chat about life, yarn and the joys of summertime. ♥

Thank you so much, Terhi, Mindy and Heli, for allowing me to use your photos her on the blog!

So, after this amazing and wonderful parade of Nangou shawls, there’s really just one question left open…

 

Do you Nangou, too?