I know a lot of you have been waiting for this, so I’m super happy to annouce that Ashburn is now available for purchase! We also started a knit-along (KAL) for it in my Ravelry group, so if you appreciate some friendly company, inspiration and new ideas on your way, come on over and join us!

Ashburn

Ashburn was released as a Plucky kit last October, so I’ve already had a lot of time to wear mine since then. And I’ve been wearing it a lot, believe me! Somehow, these three colors happen to go together perfectly with a lot of pieces in my wardrobe, which mainly consists of neutrals. I also got some new dresses and boots in the last weeks, and Ashburn is just the perfect dot on the i for a stylish, autumnal outfit. (Ok, technically autumn is over, but hey.)

Knit from tip to edge, Ashburn is an eye-catcher with asymmetrical flair. Garter and slipped stitch patterns create a subtle medley of textures, and an endless combination of color choices lets you be as demure or as bold as you like. Speaking of color choices – there is a wonderful and growing project list on Ravelry. Hop over for some inspiration!

One of my favorites among this list is MillieMilliani’s Cemented Ghost, a test knit for this design and one of the very first finished objects.

Cemented Ghost

I love the way how just a few small changes and a neutral color choice turn this shawl into a classy and elegant piece, rather than my funky sample.

Some weeks ago, I stumbled over sachi-hiro’s Ashburn, and I love, love, love this piece!

11740394275_19ab114dbe_z

If you follow me already for a longer time, you’ll know that I deeply love yellow shades, and combined with grey they’re an absolute stunner. Sachi created a gorgeous piece of knitwear, and I’m very tempted to cast on a second Ashburn in these colors.

Seeing all these awesome photos – do you feel tempted, too?

If so, grab your needles, pick three shades of your favorite yarn and join uns in the knit-along!

Yarn:
The Plucky Knitter Bello (55% Merino, 45% Cashmere; 105 g / 380 yds [347 m])

  • 1 skein in „Two Drifters“ (color A)

    77 g / 279 yds / [255 m] used for sample

  • 1 skein in „Barely Birch“ (color B)

    96 g / 348 yds / [317 m] used for sample

  • 1 skein in „Sticky Toffee“ (color C)

    75 g / 272 yds / [247 m] used for sample

Needles:

  • US 6 [4.00 mm] circular needles (40“ [100 cm])

Gauge:

  • 11 sts x 24 rows = 2“ x 2“ [5 cm x 5 cm] in garter stitch, blocked

Finished measurements:

  • 87“ [220 cm] wingspan along top edge and 28“ [70 cm] width
Ash burning in the Vortex