Hey friends, here is part 3 of the small series of designers who donated pattern prizes for the Mitt-Along (you still got five days left to join, so hurry up and grab your needles!)

Today, I want to show you some of the gorgeous shawls my friend Magdalena Kubatek designed.

One of my favorites is probably this one, Queen of the Underworld.

Queen of the Underworld

I love this high-contrast color choice, and this lovely variation of a basket-weave pattern sure makes this design an eye-catcher. It’s a very interesting and unusual take on two-colored shawls, and I’d love to knit up a version for myself!

Here’s another one I admire – Twice Born:

Twice Born

It’s a surprisingly simple to knit top-down shawl with a stunning effect. The swirling stripes create a beautiful play of colors, and the semi-circular shape makes it a wonderfully wearable addition to every knitter’s wardrobe. It also got quite some reception on Ravelry, and it has a wonderful list of finished projects attached  – have a look at it for some yarn and color inspiration!

If you’re a knitter who’s more into lacy shawls, Foam Arouse is just for you. It has an intricate lace border that resembles sea shells, and the pattern gives instructions for adding beads, if you like to do that.

Foam Arouse

Magda is also one of the most prolific knitters I know – her project portfolio on Ravelry is impressive. She’s also done a couple of test knits for me (that’s how we know each other), and I’ve fallen in love with her shawls and photography every time.

There are a couple of other beautiful designs on her Ravelry designer page – check it out here.

Thank you, Magda, for being so generous and donating a pattern for the Mitt-Along!

I’m leaving you with another photo of one of her designs – this is Styx:

Styx

That was it for this small series – I hope you enjoyed it. Don’t we have some amazing knitwear designers here in Good Ol’ Germany?!