As promised, I’m going to show you the amazing  work of my designer friends who were so kind to offer prizes for the Mitt-Along.

Let’s start today with Jana Huck, who is not only a wonderful talent, but also a very dear friend of mine.

On the Shore

Maybe you’ve already stumbled upon one of her M.C. Escher patterns on Ravlery. They are very striking and I’ve actually never seen anyone doing a design like this (except, well, M.C. Escher of course).

Jana is great at craftsmanship as well – she loves to explore new textures and combines them in unusual ways, and her works are neat and perfect. She even comes up with her own, unique stitch patterns, like used in her latest design, the Yarrow Lace Loop:

Yarrow Lace Loop

Jana has a wonderful sense for the little details that make a piece of knitwear special, like stranding a silver thread, or adding lovely tassels. She even made a tutorial on how to craft your own tassels for using them as stitch markers.

Speaking of tassels – this is one of my favourite sweater designs by her – Bellis P. I just love these colors together, and the neckline is so lovely.

Bellis P.

Jana is also one of the most creative persons I know. I admire her energy and her desire to try out new things over and over. She has done so many things I never even thought of – like her wonderful Platelets pattern. You can knit your own jewelry with nothing but a copper craft wire.

Platelets

I’m a big fan of her work – and I hope you’ll become one, too.🙂

You’ll find all her patterns on Ravelry, and she’s also having a group over there. If you like her designs and would like to chat about it and about other things with like-minded knitters, why don’t you hop over and have a look?

Until then, I’m leaving you with the photo of Sonnenfeuer, another one of her designs. I love this one so much, as it reminds me of the days of summer:

Sonnenfeuer

I hope you enjoyed this little tour! Within the next days, I’ll post about Isabell Kraemer, another knitwear designer friend of mine. Stay tuned!