Yesterday felt like Christmas. We just came back from a trip with the kids when a huge shipment arrived here. I had been waiting for it and so I was really excited to open it. Get Plucky Have you heard of The Plucky Knitter before? These yarns are incredibly popular in the States, however, the word doesn’t seem to have spread to Germany yet. Sarah Dimond runs The Plucky Knitter as a small family business. She has a set of unique bases that are custom milled just for them, and the colorways a simply stunning. ColorsOne of the bases Sarah sent me is Primo Fingering, a wonderful blend of Merino, Cashmere and Nylon, and this yarn is a great allrounder. It’s a perfect choice for everyday garments as well as for that one special shawl you’ve been waiting to knit. Primo is incredibly soft and it’s a joy to work with. ColorsNow, did I say Primo is soft? Bello is even softer. 55% Merino and 45% pure Cashmere make working with Bello an experience. I can’t wait to get started with this! ColorsSpeaking of getting started… I don’t really have a concrete plan yet of where to go. I’ll swatch a bit around and try to merge some of the ideas that come to my mind when looking at this wonderful palette into one design. It’s great to have so much freedom of choice.ColorsI think this is the stage I might love most in the whole designing process. Pair skeins, see how they fit together, swatch stitch patterns, decide on a shape and construction, discard everything and start over with something else. Yeah, I’m really excited where this journey will take me, but I guess it’s safe to say that a couple of these skeins will turn into a shawl.🙂 Stay tuned! Colors