Maybe you’ve already spotted in on Ravelry… I have a new pattern out!

Otherside

Otherside is a sleeveless, boxy summer tee, worked flat in one piece. It has a relaxed fit and the simple stripe pattern will make it a great addition to your everyday wardrobe.

The construction is super easy and the stripes add just the right amount of interest to keep you entertained while knitting.

Otherside

Otherside is worked in Shibui Knits Linen, a wonderful and very special yarn. I had never worked with linen before, but it has really become one of my favourite fibers now. It’s crisp and feels dry when knitting, and the fabric feels almost like paper or pergament. But as soon as you water it the yarn blossoms, the stitches line up and the finished piece turns into something you want to wear all summer long.

Otherside

This design has been full of first-timers for me. It’s the very first garment I actually knitted for myself! And it’s my first garment design, my first venture into shaping and grading. But I had great helping hands along the way. Jana, a dear friend of mine and amazing designer, shared her knowledge about garment construction and sizing with me, and I found a wonderful tech editor who gave me some super useful tips. Last but not least I had a bunch of talented test knitters who created wonderful Otherside projects. Have a peek on the project list on Ravelry!

Otherside

Otherside is now available for pre-order sale for 3.90 EUR instead of 4.90 EUR until 13th of August 2013. On purchase you’ll find page 1 and 2 of the pattern in your Ravelry library right now, including all information you need concerning yardage, gauge, needles and size so you can start swatching right away. On 13th of August the pattern will go live and everyone who bought it early on will find an update with the entire pattern in their Ravelry library.

All that said – I’m almost sad that the super hot days seem to be over now. On the other hand this is the chance to start working on the next design. Maybe something comfy for early fall…? I’m thinking about a light cardigan and I have a beautiful lace pattern on my mind. We’ll see…!