Happy Mother’s Day!

I already got a lovely (!) gift from my big girl a couple of days ago and today she sang me a song. So cute! ♥

Apart from that we managed to get some photos done for Nangou today.

Nangou

Taking photos is usually the hardest part in writing a pattern for me. There are just so many components that all have to be great if you want to get a good picture. First of all – time! Then I’d like to do it without the kids, cos (sometimes) I prefer pictures without a kid’s hand or foot or nose right in front of the model. Styling plays a role, too – do I have something great to wear that matches the shawl? And if so, does it still fit me (sigh)? And so on…

As the list grows longer the odds for a great shot are constantly getting worse. My boyfriend’s mood plays a role, too – he hates taking photos and is rolling his eyes behind the camera all the time.

You see, it’s not an easy thing to do.

But even a blind squirrel finds a nut once in a while and sometimes we really manage to get this one shot we aimed at. I really like the one for Nangou! And now that I got it all done, I’m practically ready to publish the pattern. Stay tuned!

By the way, the hero shot for Targetty is such a picture, too. I really like how it came out, but can you believe that René was really cheesed off when we took it and I had the flu? Haha, not kidding! Here is the shot:

Targetty