I have so many blog posts in my queue, but I absolutely don’t find the time to finish any of them. Of course, since yesterday I’ve been mainly busy with watching the World Cup final and celebrating! Our team brought the trophy home!! The air is filled with joy and excitement, and we all will remember this evening and this match for the rest of our lives. ♥


 

But let’s turn torwards some knitting!

Maybe you’ve already spotted Moonraker on Ravelry – it’s a new triangular shawl I released just a couple of days ago.

Moonraker

 

What a joy it’s been to knit up this piece! I had been playing around with colors for a while, I re-arranged stripes, I’ve tried different stitch patterns. And suddenly, all things just came together perfectly, and the result is a shawl that’s opening up endless color combinations. Go as bright or as reserved as you like!

Moonraker

Designed for Bello from The Plucky Knitter, a cozy merino-cashmere blend that comes in a dazzling array of hues and one of my favorite yarns around!


 

Speaking of Plucky… Sarah (find her on Ravelry as thepluckyknitter) has knit up her own version of Moonraker – a gorgeous play of colors!

Moonraker

I really love these pops of pink! They add such a joyful and happy touch to this piece! And pink is always a winner, isn’t it?

Moonraker

 

Heli (h-e-l-i on Ravelry), another great friend of mine, has created a beautiful, but very different Moonraker shawl:

Moonraker

 

Her color choice was very subtle and soft, and the yarn, Holst supersoft uld, is a wee bit thinner than mine. Heli’s shawl has that certain kind of airiness about it that gives you the feeling the shawl will fly away with the next breeze, while it hugs your shoulders and keeps you nicely warm at the same time. I just love what she has done with my design!


So, what color combinations are on your mind? Maybe pay a visit to your stash and dig out those tiny scraps of yarn you’ve kept? Too small to start something with them, but way to big for just throwing them away? Moonraker might be the perfect stage for them!